Superior Court of Washington,	County of
In re:	
Petitioner/s (as listed on the Petition):	No
And Respondent/s (as listed on the Petition):	Response to Sexual Assault Allegation (RSPSAA)

Response to Sexual Assault Allegation

Important! There will be a fact-finding hearing on the Sexual Assault Allegation. If you do not agree with the allegation, you must file and serve declarations or other evidence at least 5 days before the fact-finding hearing.

1. **Response to Allegation**

My name is: Sexual Assault Allegation. . I am filing this to respond to a

□ I ask the court to find that the children were not born as a result of sexual assault. (check all that apply:)

☐ I have not been convicted of a sexual assault.

- ☐ I did not commit the alleged sexual assault.
- The children were not born within 320 days of the alleged sexual assault.
- □ I don't know whether I am the parent of these children. I request genetic testing below.
- □ I admit that the children were born as a result of a sexual assault.

2. **Request for Hearing**

- □ No request.
- □ I ask the court to schedule and hold a fact-finding hearing on this allegation.
 - □ I ask that the fact-finding hearing be closed to the public.

Important! The court may not set this hearing automatically. Contact the court for scheduling information and read your county's Local Court Rules, if any.

3. Genetic Testing

(Check one):

- □ I ask the court to order genetic testing before holding a fact-finding hearing on the Sexual Assault Allegation. I will file and serve a *Motion for Genetic Testing*, form FL Parentage 308.
- □ I agree to the other party's request for genetic testing.
- I am **not** asking for genetic testing.

4. Request to seal documents

The court must decide at the fact-finding hearing whether the declaration/s and other evidence filed by both parties should be sealed by the clerk so that they may not be seen by anyone without a court order. (*Each party must still give a copy of their evidence to the other side.*)

□ I ask the court to order that the declaration/s and other evidence filed by both parties for the fact-finding hearing be sealed because (*give reasons*):

5. Time limits and waiver

The law sets time limits for making a sexual assault allegation. If the time limits for a child who has a presumed, acknowledged, or adjudicated parent have already passed, the law allows the court to waive the time limit if this sexual assault allegation is made before January 1, 2020.

- Presumed parent is a legal parent based on marriage or domestic partnership (see presumed parent section of the Petition).
- Acknowledged parent is a legal parent because s/he signed an Acknowledgment of Paternity filed with the appropriate state agency.
- Adjudicated parent is a legal parent because a court ordered it.

(Check one):

☐ The Sexual Assault Allegation was filed within the appropriate amount of time.

- The time limit to file a Sexual Assault Allegation has expired. I am a/n (check one):
 - Presumed parent and it is after a child's 4th birthday;
 - Acknowledged parent and it is more than 4 years after the effective date of the Acknowledgment;
 - Adjudicated parent;

And (check one):

☐ the allegation was filed after January 1, 2020.

it is before because:	January 1, 2020, and the c	court should not waive the time limit	
Person submitting this	•		<u> </u>
I declare under penalty of p provided on this form are tr		e state of Washington that the facts I h	have
Signed at (city and state): _		Date:	
•			
Sign here	Print	name	
Lawyer (if any) fills out	below:		
Petitioner's lawyer signs here	Print name ar	nd WSBA No. Date	